Driving without a license in Prince William Virginia is considered a felony as per the Code of Virginia and the traffic laws that are applicable in Virginia. Many individuals are not aware of the fact that driving without a license in Prince William Virginia is not a legal act. It is considered illegal and inadequate, keeping in view the increased crime rate. It is important for a person to know the particular laws related to driving without a license in Prince William Virginia. A good lawyer can provide the best legal advice on the consequences that may be faced by a person who has been driving without a license in Prince William Virginia.
There are certain penalties provided for all those individuals who may be convicted of driving without a license in Prince William Virginia. A general rule is that no individual should drive any motor vehicle on a road if he/she is not a licensed driver. Driving without a license in Prince William Virginia is considered a Class 2 misdemeanor under the Virginia traffic laws. Moreover, the punishment of up to 6 months in prison and fine is to be paid which leads up to $1,000. Similarly, there is another provision provided under the Virginia Code that shows that a person who is found driving without a license in Prince William Virginia may be charged and given punishment up to one year in prison and a fine, that leads up to $2,500.
For any person who is aware of the fact that it is not allowed to drive a vehicle without a license should not opt to drive any motor vehicle. The reason for stating this point is that the person can be considered by the court as a reasonable person and the court may suspend any of the privileges associated with the driving without a license in Prince William Virginia. The suspension of the license may reach a total of 90 days.
If a person is charged with an offense that involves an accident, the localities might seek the expenses’ repayment that is incurred by the emergency and rescue services, firefighting, and traffic police authorities. This point is important to be noted because it is mentioned under Virginia Code §15.2-1716. Besides the terms ‘highway’, ‘motor vehicle, or ‘driving,’ there are straight and quite simple ambiguities, and exceptions present exist in the law that depends on the facts of a case, which raises significant issues. There are certain individuals who are exempted from the punishments to be imposed on them.
Some of these individuals include any new resident in Virginia, a nonresident, a member of military service or any of his/her spouse. Such individuals may have some legal defenses provided that is deemed technical. Therefore, it can be stated that driving without a license in Prince William Virginia is only allowed to the individuals above, other than this; all the people are held liable to pay the fines as well as bear the punishments provided by the court. So, if any of above-mentioned points are noticed in your surroundings, being suffered by any individual, quick legal advice should be taken from a well-learned reckless driving attorney.
Posted in Lawyer by with no comments yet.